• crestAlpha Phi Alpha

    Rho Nu: MIT/Harvard/Tufts



    Organization Facts

    The Rho Nu Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc. was chartered on September 26, 1989, and encompasses the campuses of the Massachussetts Institute of Technology, Harvard University, and Tufts University. Rho Nu chapter was founded to bring the LIGHT of Alpha Phi Alpha into the Cambridge community. Believing that a chapter is only as strong as its individual members, Rho Nu Brothers have held and continue to hold leadership positions at their respective universities. Upon graduation, Brothers of the Rho Nu Chapter have entered the most competitive law, medical, business, and engineering schools in the world. Rho Nu Brothers have started companies and authored books, in addition to reaching back to their communities in the true spirit of community service. Our goals include addressing the needs of the Black community and serving its youth, as well as participation in general college activities and social service.

    Chapter Facts

    Charter Members:
    1. York Maurice Eggleston, IV (Harvard)
    2. Timothy Sean Grambling (Harvard)
    3. Cherron Bashir Johnson (Harvard)
    4. Stephen Reginald Williams (Harvard)
    5. Ethan Che Cole (Tufts)
    6. Kwesi Kamal Nuri (Harvard)
    7. James Douglas Minor, Jr. (Harvard)
    8. Derek Xavier Walker (MIT)


    Inter/National website: http://www.alphaphialpha.net/

    Recruitment Info

    Contact our director of membership intake at apa06@mit.edu